Julianna Barwick returns with new album, Healing Is A Miracle, on Ninja Tune

Ninja Tune has signed Julianna Barwick for her next solo album.

Healing Is A Miracle, out July 10th, was born out of improvisation with her vocal looping set. “It had been so long since I had done that, making something for myself, just for the love of it,” the LA-based artist says. “It was emotional, because I was recording music that was just from the heart, that wasn’t for an ‘assignment’ or project… it brought me to tears a little.”

Nosaj Thing, Mary Lattimore and Jónsi feature across the album’s eight tracks.

Barwick recently released a cassette called Circumstance Synthesis that was composed with AI for RVNG Intl’s Commend sub-label, There. Her previous album, Will, was released in 2016 on Dead Oceans.

Listen to “Inspirit.”

01. Inspirit

02. Oh, Memory feat. Mary Lattimore

03. Healing Is A Miracle

04. In Light feat. Jónsi

05. Safe

06. Flowers

07. Wishing Well

08. Nod feat. Nosaj Thing

Ninja Tune will release Healing Is A Miracle on July 10th, 2020.

Photo credit: Jen Medina