Klein releases third album, Frozen

Klein has self-released her third album.

Frozen, the follow-up to her 2019 LP, the RA-recommended Lifetime, combines mutated vocals, ambient electronics and strings. The ten-track LP was released on Bandcamp today with a note: “thank you. got u m8.”

Klein is a London sound collage artist who first gained recognition for her use of abstract sampling and R&B vocals on early EPs Tommy, Lagata and Only.

Revisit our 2018 feature with Klein.

Listen to the album.

01. when jesus says yes, nobody say no
02. care about us
03. U got this
04. another dust
05. grit
06. reveal itself
07. needed and saved
08. mark
09. understand our tracks
10. tribute

Frozen is out now.