Goldie launches new label, Fallen Tree 1Hundred

Metalheadz founder Goldie has a new label called Fallen Tree 1Hundred.

The new imprint is a place for music that falls outside of Goldie’s usual drum & bass remit.

“It became really important to me, having mentored many young people involved in music over the years… that I continue and expand that role with my own family of artists,” he says. “At the same time I was also expanding my horizons musically—both as an artist and from an A&R perspective—and from this Fallen Tree 1Hundred was born.”

The first release is an album from British neo-soul artist Natalie Duncan. The 12-track Free is inspired by what Duncan describes as a second “coming of age,” taking musical influence from Solange, Frank Ocean and Robert Glasper.

The full LP is out on July 24th. Listen to first single “Sirens.”

01. Kansas

02. Atrium

03. Sirens

04. Pools

05. Nova

06. Autumn

07. Glass

08. Karma

09. Lucid

10. Strange

11. Brave

12. Diamond

Fallen Tree 1Hundred will release Free on July 24th, 2020.

Photo credit: Chelone Wolf