Amnesia Scanner return to PAN for second LP, Tearless

Amnesia Scanner, the duo of Ville Haimala and Martti Kalliala, will release their second LP on PAN.

Tearless, out June 5th, explores the relevant feeling of “experienc[ing] Earth at a time when collapse is emerging as the prevailing narrative,” according to the press release. The album features Lalita, LYZZA and hardcore punk band Code Orange, while frequent collaborators PWR contribute design and art direction. The “XL version” of the eventual Tearless live show, called Anesthesia Scammer, will include “jumbotron stages, animatronics and a surrealist costumed cast.”

Last year, Amnesia Scanner released the audiovisual project Lexachast with Harm van den Dorpel and Bill Kouligas, also on PAN. They also shared “AS Acá,” featuring Lalita, last November, which appears on the new album. Their debut LP, Another Life, was released on PAN in 2018.

Listen to “AS Going,” featuring LYZZA.

01. AS Enter

02. AS Tearless feat. Lalita

03. AS Flat feat. Code Orange

04. AS Trouble

05. AS Acá feat. Lalita

06. Call Of The Center (Interlude)

07. AS Too Late

08. AS Going feat. LYZZA

09. AS Labyrinth

10. AS U Will Be Fine

PAN will release Tearless on June 5th, 2020.

Photo credit: Ville Kallio