J Majik unveils third album, Always Be

J Majik is releasing his third album.

Out on June 6th, Always Be sees the drum & bass producer return to his own Infrared imprint. Across ten tracks, J Majik explores his own musical history, bridging the gaps between jungle and Detroit techno. The track “Holographic” pays homage to Ranx X313, who mentored J Majik and introduced him to the Detroit sound. The record follows 2019’s Full Circle, Majik’s first LP in 20 years.

A longtime drum & bass producer, J Majik was a core member of the Metalheadz label in the early ’90s.

Listen to previews of the album here.

01. Always Be

02. Break Free

03. Dark Summer

04. Future World

05. Holographic

06. Life Force

07. Message To You

08. My Love

09. Sunkiss

10. Velocity

Infrared will release Always Be on June 6th.