Tricky unveils new album, Fall To Pieces

Tricky‘s next album comes out on September 4th.

Fall To Pieces features 11 brief tracks that end abruptly and feature jarring shifts, according to Tricky’s label False Idols. The LP also heavily features vocalist Marta Złakowska, whom Tricky discovered on the opening night of a European tour when he was without a singer and needed someone to fill in.

The album’s notes also mention getting over a period of grief and self-reflection: “You’ve gotta fucking get up and fight,” Tricky says. “Right now I’m in fight mode. And I feel really good. I do.”

Earlier this year, Tricky released a three-track EP called 20,20.

Watch the video for “Fall Please.”

01. Thinking Of
02. Close Now
03. Running Off
04. I’m In The Doorway
05. Hate This Pain
06. Chills Me To The Bone
07. Fall Please
08. Take Me Shopping
09. Like A Stone
10. Throws Me Around

11. Vietnam

False Idols will release Fall To Pieces on September 4th, 2020.