Aril Brikha reveals his second album of the year

Aril Brikha will release a new LP, Prisma, via Mule Musiq on May 1st.

It’s the Stockholm-based producer’s second album of the year for the Japanese label. While January’s Dance Of A Trillion Stars was an ambient record, Prisma consists of eight dance floor tracks.

Brikha reveals both LPs were sourced from 50 prospective album tracks that were originally made with one record in mind. Unable to assess the body of work, he sent them to Mule, who selected tracks for two albums.

While Brikha says he, “always makes music to listen to… never intended for a dance floor,” the new tunes tell a different story, mixing his Detroit-influenced ’90s work with the melodic sound he was known for in the 2000s.

Listen to clips from Prisma.

A1 A Cautious Gaze

A2 Forward Motion

A3 Dance Of A Trillion Stars

A4 Through My Sober Eyes

B1 A Lifetime Ago

B2 Everything Was Here First

B3 Thrive On Chaos

B4 She’s My Everything

Mule Musiq will release Prisma on May 1st, 2020.