Stolen Jars – “Reality TV”

It’s been a while since we’ve checked in with the Brooklyn indie-pop duo Stolen Jars, but big things are on the horizon for TikTok-famous comedian Sarah Coffey and film composer Cody Fitzgerald. Specifically, a new album called I Won’t Let Me Down is on the way, produced by Hop Along’s Joe Reinhart and featuring Greta Kline of Frankie Cosmos.

Its opening track, “Reality TV,” is a streamlined and shiny pop-rock track about somewhat reluctantly falling in love. “Instead, you mindlessly watch Love Island to distract yourself from your feelings,” Fitzgerald says in a press release. “Eventually, I was strong enough to admit I had already fallen.”

“Reality TV” has some cool snaking guitar action throughout, and the hooks are abundant. Watch its video below, where you can also check out a smattering of previous Stolen Jars singles that will appear on the album.

01 “Reality TV”
02 “Adeline”
03 “Austin”
04 “Won’t Stay Gone Forever”
05 “Somewhere Else”
06 “In The Bad Times”
07 “South”
08 “Smoke In The House”
09 “Run It Wild”

I Won’t Let Me Down is out 8/4.