Private Hell – “Progress”

The members of the Richmond punk band Private Hell have spent time in Virginia groups like Ghouli and Fried Egg. Together, they make blistering, epic metal-punk that kicks a whole lot of ass. Private Hell’s self-titled demo came out in 2021, and they’ve just announced plans to follow it with a new EP called Days Of Wrath.

The Days Of Wrath EP will feature “Tower Of Silence,” a majestic thrasher that we’ve already posted. It’ll also include the new song “Progress.” It’s a blistering stomper with lead vocals from bassist Erik Phillips. I’m pretty sure it’s his first time singing lead on a Private Hell song. He should do it more often! He sounds like a swamp monster! Below, listen to “Progress” and check out the Days Of Wrath tracklist.

01 “Prometheus Bound”
02 “Days Of Wrath”
03 “Progress”
04 “Tower of Silence”
05 “Agony”
06 “The Final Torment”

The Days Of Wrath EP is out 9/29 on on Persistent Vision Records.