Black Country Communion Announce New Album, Unveil Single “Stay Free”: Stream

Black Country Communion — the supergroup made up of acclaimed musicians Joe Bonamassa, Glenn Hughes, Jason Bonham, and Derek Sherinian — have announced their fifth studio album, aptly titled V. Ahead of its June 14th release, the band has released the lead single, “Stay Free.”

The upcoming LP marks Black Country Communion’s first album in seven years, following 2017’s BCCIV. It was produced by Kevin Shirley, who has helmed all five of the the band’s albums.

Shirley stated, “For a band that started out as a collection of the best practitioners of their instruments, they very quickly found a unique sound. This time around, it has more purpose, the riffs are tougher, and there are hooks! Yes, hooks! It’s the most cohesive record, full of soul and grit, and I think this is the one that’s going to be the benchmark for Black Country Communion.”


Related Video

Hughes added, “In my opinion, we had the best time recording this record at Sunset Sound in Hollywood, tons of fun and a magical recording. Meet you inside the Music.”

Black Country Communion are set to play a show at Culture Room in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, on March 17th (tickets available here), and the Keeping the Blues Alive at Sea cruise, sailing from Miami to Cozumel, Mexico from March 18th-22nd.

Fans can also catch Jason Bonham on his recently announced “Led Zeppelin Evening” spring tour, and drumming for Sammy Hagar on the Red Rocker’s summer “Best of All Worlds” tour.

Hear the new Black Country Communion single “Stay Free” below, and pre-order the album here.

[embedded content]

V Artwork:

Black Country Communion V

” data-image-caption data-medium-file=”″ data-large-file=”″ onerror=”this.src=’′” decoding=”async” loading=”lazy” class=”aligncenter size-full wp-image-1362883″ src=”” alt=”Black Country Communion V” width=”1024″ height=”1024″ srcset=” 1100w,,150 150w,,300 300w,,768 768w,,1024 1024w,,350 350w,,356 356w,,208 208w,,79 79w,,96 96w” sizes=”(max-width: 1024px) 100vw, 1024px”>

V Tracklist:
01. Enlighten
02. Stay Free
03. Red Sun
04. Restless
005. Letting Go
06. Skyway
07. You’re Not Alone
08. Love And Faith
09. Too Far Gone
10. The Open Road