Terrence Dixon reveals new Population One double-pack

Population One will release a new double 12-inch, HCS994X, on Frustrated Funk‘s Harbour City Sorrow sub-label.

It’s the most substantial release from Terrence Dixon—the elusive Detroit producer—in two years, and clips indicate it holds true to his singular, atmospheric techno style. The eight-track release includes seven Population One originals and a remix from Frustrated Funk head Ovatow. It’s Dixon’s second release on Harbour City Sorrow, following his 2012 Population One 12-inch, I Program My Computer Right.

Read our interview with Terrence Dixon from 2017.

Listen to clips from HCS994X over at Clone.

01. A Cosmic Display Of Beauty
02. Computer Rights
03. Octagon
04. March On
05. View From Above
06. View From Above (Ovatow Reclock)
07. Radius
08. Episodes

Harbour City Sorrow will release HCS994X on May 17th, 2020.