Terminal Nation announce new album ft. Killswitch Engage, Integrity, and Nails members

Hardcore-laced death metal band Terminal Nation have announced a new album, Echoes Of The Devil’s Den, due May 3 via 20 Buck Spin (pre-order). The album was produced, engineered, and mixed by Ryan Bram, and it features guest vocals from Killswitch Engage’s Jesse Leach, Integrity’s Dwid Hellion, Nails/Terror’s Todd Jones, Sex Prisoner’s K. Kennedy, and Elysia’s Zak Vargas. The first single is the song with Todd Jones, “Written by the Victor.”

“We poured so much of ourselves into this new record that I wanted to come out of the gates swinging,” says vocalist Stan Liszewski. “‘Written By The Victor’ is a track about the manipulation of historical narratives. The song explores how the ruling class holds so much power, they can essentially rewrite history to fit whatever narrative they choose. Those who emerge victorious, whether it be through conflict or through the power held via their socioeconomic status, end up as the narrators, formulating history as we know it. We still see it today in the schools (or at least attempts) and in the media, where entire movements and major historical events are misrepresented, overshadowed, or completely omitted entirely. While there has been some evolution of this tactic throughout history, the basis and intent remain the same. It’s about keeping control of the narrative and sometimes it’s even as insidious as retelling the hero’s story, but through the villain’s eyes.”

Check out the song and its video (with live footage by Kurt Lunsford) below.

The Arkansas band will be in the Northeast for three shows in April, including Brooklyn’s Gold Sounds on April 12 with Enforced, Decibel Fest in Philly, and an autism advocacy benefit show in Worcester.

[embedded content]

1. Echoes Of The Devil’s Den
2. Written By The Victor
3. The Spikes Under The Bridge
4. No Reform (New Age Slave Patrol)
5. Empire In Decay
6. Embers Of Humanity
7. Merchants Of Bloodshed
8. Bullet For A Stone
9. Dying Alive
10. Cemetery Of Imposters
11. Immolation (Of Mother Earth)
12. Release The Serpents

Terminal Nation — 2024 Tour Dates
4/12/2024 Gold Sounds – Brooklyn, NY w/ Enforced
4/13/2024 Decibel Metal & Beer Fest @ The Fillmore – Philadelphia, PA
4/14/2024 The Whole Puzzle Company benefit @ PNI Club – Worcester, MA w/ Cruel Hand, Risk, Fool’s Game