Telefon Tel Aviv, Karen Gwyer and Leif celebrate Lapsus Records's 15th anniversary on new compilation

Barcelona-based Lapsus Records is celebrating 15 years of the label with a new compilation.

As The Vinyl Factory reports, QUINZE, (the Catalan word for fifteen) comprises fifteen experimental-leaning tracks that the label says “best define the Lapsus sound.” The album features exclusive cuts from the likes of Leif, Telefon Tel Aviv, and Machine Woman, Johanna Knutsson and Steve Hauschildt.

The record is available digitally via Bandcamp, as a standard double-LP edition and also as a limited collector’s edition LP packaged inside a bespoke cement case. Lapsus Records is a Barcelona, Spain-based label founded in 2010.

Listen to QUINZE.

01. Johanna Knutsson – For Gwendoline

02. The Belgium – Sleep Will Do

03. Ylia – Regen

04. Leif – nq6

05. Steve Hauschildt – Ecce Reverie

06. Telefon Tel Aviv – The Means Whereby Lovers Are Waylaid

07. Gacha Bakradze – Martivi

08. Attraktta – Closer

09. Pye Corner Audio – I Follow You

10. Patricia – Low And Slow

11. Karen Gwyer – Mahler’s Heartbeat

12. Chevel – Slip

13. Gábor Lázár – Wubs And Wahs

14. Machine Woman – Technoo

15. RRUCCULLA – Hielo Helio

QUINZE is out now on Lapsus Records.