Tasha announces new LP & release shows, shares “The Beginning”

Tasha has been busy as a vocalist in the Broadway production of Illinoise recently, but she found time to share a new single, “Michigan,” in May, and now she’s announced a new album. All This and So Much More is due out on September 20 via Bayonet Records, and it was written ahead of her Illinoise casting, in 2022 and 2023. See the cover art and tracklist below.

“Michigan” appears on the new album, and Tasha has shared another new single, “The Beginning.” “As one of the first songs I wrote for this album, ‘The Beginning’ feels like an introduction to the journey of self-discovery I found myself on throughout the year to come (and in turn, the songs that emerged),” Tasha says. “While the song touches on uncertainty, sadness, and a desire for connection, the very first line – ‘This is not the end, it’s just the beginning’ – encapsulates the sense of hope and possibility I continued to arrive at after it all. For me, there’s a lingering excitement at the end of Greg Uhlmann’s spinning guitar solo outro – it can be hard to see in the moment, but big endings are so often openings to adventures you haven’t even begun to imagine.”

Tasha will play a couple of release shows for All This and So Much More, in NYC (Baby’s All Right on September 21 with Jachary) and Chicago (Lincoln Hall on September 27 with McKinley Dixon). Tickets to both go on sale Friday, July 12 at 10 AM ET.

[embedded content]

1. Pretend
2. The Beginning
3. Be Better
4. Good Song
5. Michigan
6. Party
7. Nina
8. Eric Song
9. So Much More
10. Love’s Changing

9/21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right
9/27 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall