Príncipe artist P. Adrix changes name to A.k.Adrix on new album

The next release on Príncipe comes from P. Adrix, under his new name A.k.Adrix.

Código de Barras—which translates as “barcode”—is the second release on the label from the Manchester-based Lisbon native, following 2018’s Álbum Desconhecido. The album consists of 11 new, mostly brief tracks, albeit with a more song-oriented approach than the last record, according to the label.

This is the latest release in a banner year for Príncipe, which has put out well-received records from Blacksea Não Maya, Nídia and DJ Lycox, among others.

Listen to “Desenhos Animados.”

01. Ambiente Spiritual

02. Positividades

03. FL Studio, Obrigado

04. X50

05. Ritmo Surfista

06. Espuma Nocturna

07. Hotttttttttt

08. 2 TOKES

09. Settings

10. F.i.l.i.p.a.d.o

11. Desenhos Animados

Príncipe will release Código de Barras on November 13th, 2020.