New York house pioneer Rheji Burrell to release an album's worth of new material on Running Back

Running Back will release two new 12-inches from influential East Coast house producer Rheji Burrell.

Burrell and his twin brother Ronald are well-known for their legendary run on Nu Groove in the late ’80s and early ’90s. The former’s classic catalogue includes tracks like “APT. 3A” by NY House ‘N Authority and “File #1” by The Utopia Project. Running Back will present new music under both those aliases on two EPs out in late May—Rheji Burrell Presents: NY House ‘N Authority’s Out Of Body and Rheji Burrell Presents: The Utopia Project’s The “V” EP.

Listen to clips from NY House ‘N Authority’s Out Of Body.

Listen to clips from The Utopia Project’s The “V” EP.

NY House ‘N Authority – Out Of Body
01. 1st Time

02. 2nd Time

03. 3rd Time

04. 4th Time

05. 5th Time

06. 6th Time

07. 7th Time

The Utopia Project – The “V” EP

01. Destiny

02. Epiphany

03. Euphoria

04. Gifted

05. Karma

Running Back will release Out Of Body and The “V” EP on May 29th, 2020.