Kenny Larkin's first album, Azimuth, gets expanded reissue

Kenny Larkin is reissuing his debut album, Azimuth, through his Art Of Dance label.

The Detroit techno classic originally came out on Warp Records in 1994. The new version was remastered from the original DAT tapes and sources by Curve Pusher and comes as a double-LP with a bonus 10-inch, with a couple of rare tracks that were only included with a limited edition of the original pressing.

“After doing dance music for almost 30 years, it was time to reach back and look at what got me to where I am today,” says Larkin. “Azimuth was my first album project to help establish me as a Detroit techno artist. This is one of many of my older projects that I wanted to introduce to current and older fans of techno. It should compliment my new album I’m working on perfectly. You’ll be able to connect the dots from the past to the present, and see the evolution of my sound.”

Listen to Azimuth, and revisit our Rewind review of Larkin’s 1995 remix of Sade’s “Surrender Your Love.”

A1 Hello

A2 Azimuth

A3 Track


B2 Funk In Space

C1 Harmonics

C2 Tedra

C3 Doppler

D1 Wires

D2 Q

E Wondering

F Q (Right Brain Remix)

Art Of Dance will release Azimuth on January 29th, 2020.