Jeff Mills announces eighth installment of Every Dog Has Its Day album cycle

Jeff Mills will release Every Dog Has Its Day Vol. 8 under his Millsart alias on Axis Records June 18th.

“The concept behind the Every Dog Has Its Day project is about all the +/- measuring one does in his or her life,” writes Mills in a note that accompanies the announcement. The series began in the year 2000, and Every Dog Has Its Day Vol. 7 was released just last month. Mills describes the eighth installment as electronic “folk music” which leans towards jazz arrangements at times.

Mills recently detailed Axis Records’ planned expansion into jazz, classical and film soundtracks.

Check out our Art Of DJing feature with Jeff Mills.

01. The Shrine

02. Analogue Afternoon

03. Mango Tree Drop

04. Sister Wilcox

05. Star Traveller’s Breakdown

06. The Wind feat. Hester & Anna F

07. What Confucious Meant

08. The Theory Of Soul Food

09. Axis Identification

Every Dog Has Its Day Vol. 8 is out on June 18th, 2020.