James Ferraro releases new album, Neurogeist

James Ferraro has self-released a new album called Neurogeist.

It’s the second part of Ferraro’s four-part epic cycle, Four Pieces of Mirai. The only notes accompanying Neurogeist are “cybernetic humanism.” Thus far the series has focused on the climate crisis (Requiem For Recycled Earth) a computer virus that attacks “internet of things” devices (Four Pieces For Mirai (Overture)).

Read our recent Rewind review of Ferraro’s 2011 landmark LP Far Side Virtual.

Listen to Neurogeist.

01. I.
02. II.
03. III.
04. IV.
05. V.
06. VI
07. VII.
08. VIII.

Neurogeist is out now.