Eels announce new album, share “Time”

Eels have announced a new album, EELS Time!, which will be out June 7 via E Works/Play It Again Sam. It’s their 15th album and is the result of their first in-person recording session since the pandemic.

The first single from the album is its opening track, “Time,” a gentle song with Mark Oliver Everett backed by acoustic guitar and synth-strings. It’s a pretty, if short, but there’s never enough Time, is there? Listen and check out the album art and tracklist below.

[embedded content]

EELS Time!:
1. Time
2. We Won’t See Her Like Again
3. Goldy
4. Sweet Smile
5. Haunted Hero
6. If I’m Gonna Go Anywhere
7. And You Run
8. Lay With The Lambs
9. Song For You Know Who
10. I Can’t Believe It’s True
11. On The Bridge
12. Let’s Be Lucky