Bushwacka! to release two retrospective albums of original tracks, remixes and collaborations

Bushwacka! has put together two albums of retrospective material.

Both LPs will span a mix of original music (under various aliases), remixes and collaborations. The first instalment, Bushwacka Listen Up Vol. 01 (1995-2005), is out on May 22nd via Above Board, the label that released last year’s 30 Years Of Rage Part 1 & 2 compilation.

Matthew Benjamin has been involved in dance music for nearly 30 years. Most famously, he was one half of DJ duo Layo & Bushwacka!, whose 2000 hit “Love Story” reached the top ten of the UK charts.

The release date for the second volume is still TBA.

Listen to “Untitled” by Plus and a clip of the first single, “Harps,” by Bushwacka!.

Revisit Layo & Bushwacka!’s RA Exchange.

01. Bushwacka! – Harps
02. Plus – Untitled
03. Bushwacka! – Unestimated Growth
04. Bushwacka! – Smashed
05. Asad Rizvi – Dual (Bushwacka! Remix)
06. The Usual Suspects – Nightstalking
07. Bushwacka! – Grief
08. Makesome Breaksome – The Vision

Above Board Projects will release Bushwacka Listen Up Vol. 01 (1995-2005) on May 22nd, 2020.