Andrés pays tribute to wine on two-part 7-inch series

Andrés has two new 7-inches on the way via Motor City Wine.

On Allegria de Vino, the Detroit drummer, producer and DJ pays tribute to “red, white, and pink libations” across two hip-hop-flavored 7-inches, says Motor City Wine. The wax drops at the end of the month, but the digital versions are available now via Motor City Wine’s Bandcamp. The label offshoot of the intimate Detroit club and wine bar & shop launched in 2017 and has thus far focused on various artists compilations with the likes of Alton Miller and Jon Dixon.

Andrés has explored hip-hop, house and Brazilian influences on his recent records, such as his album for Moodymann’s Mahogani Music, Andres IV, and his late-2019 12-inch called All U Gotta Do Is Listen.

Motor City Wine put out an Inkswel remix of Andrés’ “Rock Juice” earlier this month.

Listen to Allegria de Vino Vol. 1.

Listen to Allegria de Vino Vol. 2

Allegria de Vino Vol. 1
01. Allegria de Vino

02. Bordeaux Pt. 1
03. Gamay All Day

Allegria de Vino Vol. 2
01. Sangiovese Sonata
02. Night Harvest
03. Rock Juice

Motor City Wine will release Allegria de Vino Vol. 1 & 2 on June 30th, 2020.