Yxng Bane announces new mixtape and shares single 'Are You Mad'

Yxng Bane has announced details of his forthcoming mixtape ‘Quarantime: The Lost Files’, and shared ‘Are You Mad’ as the lead single.

The track features K-Trap, and is Yxng Bane’s first new material since releasing ‘Section’ earlier this month.

Sharing the news on social media yesterday (April 27), including some colourful artwork featuring the rapper wearing a surgical mask, Bane revealed the tracklist and asked fans: “WHAT VIDEOS SHOULD WE SHOOT?”

‘Quarantime: The Lost Files’ is hosted by Charlie Sloth, and also includes collaborations with Headie One, D Block Europe, Kojo Funds, and M Huncho.

The new mixtape is due for release this Friday (May 1). Listen to ‘Are You Mad’ below.

Fans responded positively to the new single on Twitter, with one fan saying: “Yxng Bane ft K-Trap ‘Are You Mad’ was what we needed as a country to make Lockdown easier.”

Speaking to NME in 2018, Bane explained his career ambitions: “It’s just always to give 110 per cent and to really push myself. And obviously you can set targets like a Grammy, or a this or a that, everybody aspires to that – but it’s more about taking it day by day and trying to better myself in anything that I’m doing.”

‘Quarantime: The Lost Files’ tracklist:

01. ‘Drip From Me’
02. ‘Section’
03. ‘Table For Two’
04. ‘Are You Mad’ (feat. K Trap)
05. ‘Father’
06. ‘Rockstar’ (feat. D Block Europe)
07. ‘MCM’
08. ‘Porsche’ (feat. Headie One)
09. ‘Change Your Life’ (feat. Kojo Funds)
10. ‘Rubbish’
11. ‘Thriller’ (feat. M Huncho)