Taylor Swift, SZA, Peso Pluma and More Record-Setters at 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards

To the surprise of absolutely no one, Taylor Swift won artist of the year at the 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards, which were presented on Monday (April 1) at the Dolby Theater in Los Angeles. (Here’s the full list of winners.) Swift previously won the award in 2015. In 2016 and 2018, Swift won female artist of the year, before the iHearts moved to gender-neutral categories for good last year.

Swift, who accepted her awards with a video message, won a total of six awards on the night, matching her haul from last year, when she set a new record for the most wins in one night by a female artist. Drake is the overall single-night leader. He won seven awards in 2017.

Swift’s five other awards are pop artist of the year, tour of the year for The Eras Tour and in three socially-voted categories — favorite tour style, best lyrics for “Is It Over Now?” and TikTok bop of the year for “Cruel Summer.” These six awards extend her lead as the artist with the most iHeartRadio Awards. She now has 25.

This is Swift’s fourth win for best lyrics. She had previously won for “Anti-Hero,” “All Too Well” and “Blank Space.” Many regard Swift as the premier songwriter of her generation. She has amassed seven Grammy nominations for song of the year, more than anyone else in history (though oddly she has yet to win in that category).

SZA and Peso Pluma each won four awards on the night, sweeping all available awards in their home genres, R&B and Regional Mexican, respectively. Jelly Roll, Morgan Wallen, Karol G and Jung Kook each won two awards.

Since Swift’s wins were so expected, here’s a closer look at seven other artists who set records at the 2024 iHearts.