Miley Cyrus Covers “Psycho Killer” for Talking Heads Tribute Album: Stream

The Talking Heads Tribute album Everyone’s Getting Involved: A Tribute to Talking Heads’ Stop Making Sense has arrived today, and it begins with a cover of “Psycho Killer” from none other than Miley Cyrus.

The album, announced by A24 Music back in January in the wake of Stop Making Sense’s 40th anniversary re-release, features renditions of the film’s original 16 tracks. Paramore kicked things off with their cover of “Burning Down the House,” Lorde reimagined “Take Me to the River,” The National covered “Heaven,” and girl in red tackled “Girlfriend Is Better.”

Other contributions come from Cyrus, Kevin Abstract (“Once in a Lifetime”), Teezo Touchdown (“Making Flippy Floppy”), Blondshell (“Thank You For Sending Me an Angel”), The Linda Lindas (“Found a Job”), BADBADNOTGOOD and Norah Jones (“This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)”), and more. Stream the album below.


Related Video

Miley Cyrus is no stranger to rock covers or “Psycho Killer.” During a stripped-down acoustic set at the Chateau Marmont in Los Angeles, Cyrus performed “Psycho Killer” as a preview to her Everyone’s Getting Involved contribution. Cyrus had previously performed alongside Talking Heads’ David Byrne during her 2022 New Years Eve special.

Back in March, we named Talking Heads’ “Pyscho Killer” as one of the 50 greatest basslines of all time for Bass Week, and named Tina Weymouth as one of the 100 greatest bassists of all time.

Everyone’s Getting Involved: A Tribute to Talking Heads’ Stop Making Sense Album Artwork:

Everyone’s Getting Involved Stream

” data-image-caption data-medium-file=”″ data-large-file=”″ onerror=”this.src=’′” decoding=”async” loading=”lazy” class=”alignnone size-full wp-image-1381681″ src=”″ alt=”Stop Making Sense Tribute Album Everyone’s Getting Involved Album Artwork Stream” width=”1000″ height=”1000″ srcset=” 1000w,,150 150w,,300 300w,,768 768w,,350 350w,,356 356w,,208 208w,,79 79w,,96 96w” sizes=”(max-width: 1000px) 100vw, 1000px”>

Everyone’s Getting Involved: A Tribute to Talking Heads’ Stop Making Sense Tracklist:
01. “Psycho Killer” (Miley Cyrus)
02. “Heaven” (The National)
03. “Thank You for Sending Me an Angel” (Blondshell)
04. “Found a Job” (The Linda Lindas)
05. “Slippery People” (Él Mató a un Policía Motorizado)
06. “Burning Down the House” (Paramore)
07. “Life During Wartime” (DJ Tunez)
08. “Making Flippy Floppy” (Teezo Touchdown)
09. “Swamp” (Jean Dawson)
10. “What a Day That Was” (The Cavemen)
11. “This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)” (BADBADNOTGOOD featuring Norah Jones)
12. “Once in a Lifetime” (Kevin Abstract)
13. “Genius of Love” (Toro y Moi featuring Brijean)
14. “Girlfriend Is Better” (girl in red)
15. “Take Me to the River” (Lorde)
16. “Crosseyed and Painless” (Chicano Batman featuring Money Mark)