Jimmy Eat World to Release Live Recording of Clarity on Vinyl for 25th Anniversary

Jimmy Eat World are celebrating the 25th anniversary of their influential third studio album, Clarity, by releasing a 2021 live recording on vinyl. The limited edition 2xLP is currently listed to arrive on May 24th.

As the name suggests, Clarity: Phoenix Sessions was recorded live during Jimmy Eat World’s 2021 three-night livestream series of the same name, which featured the band performing a different album in full during each show. They originally released the live recording on digital platforms later that year,  and you can stream it below.

The 2xLP collection is pressed on translucent sunkissed colored vinyl and will be enclosed in gatefold packaging containing previously unseen behind-the-scenes photos by Steve Thrasher and notes from the band. Pre-orders are ongoing.


“How we play songs evolves over time: One person adds an embellishment, and then the next night someone else picks up on it and adds their own thing,” singer/guitarist Jim Adkins said in a statement. “This Phoenix Session of Clarity is our best attempt to play the album faithfully as who we are today. I would like to think we’ve learned a thing or two since 1999. We’re grateful for the opportunity to document where the songs are now. And thanks for coming along with us for the ride.”

Jimmy Eat World’s last album was 2019’s Surviving, and their most recent single was last year’s one-off “Telepath.” They’re set to head out on a US tour with Fall Out Boy later this month; get your tickets here.

Get Jimmy Eat World Tickets Here

Clarity: Phoenix Sessions Artwork:

Clarity: Phoenix Sessions Tracklist:
01. Table for Glasses
02. Lucky Denver Mint
03. Your New Aesthetic
04. Believe in What You Want
05. A Sunday
06. Crush
07. 12.23.95
08. Ten
09. Just Watch the Fireworks
10. For Me This Is Heaven
11. Blister
12. Clarity
13. Goodbye Sky Harbor