Verraco details debut album, Grial

Verraco‘s debut album is coming this October.

The Medellín DJ and producer will release the ten-track Grial via his Insurgentes label on October 30th. Described as Latin-futurist in the press release, with the album Verraco aims to dismantle the incorrect idea of a “singular Latinx musical identity” by incorporating a range of influences such as perreo, jungle and braindance to create his interpretation of “South American IDM.”

Verraco, one of the key figures in Colombia’s techno scene, founded Insurgentes in 2017 to challenge “Westernized political and aesthetic hegemonies” and support artists in opposing those systems.

Listen to “Traición (10mente Mix).”

Revisit Max Pearl’s 2019 feature on Colombia’s world-class techno scene, featuring Verraco, and listen back to his RA podcast.

A1 ●

A2 Pluriverso

A3 NRG Remains

A4 Sur — Furia

A5 Abya Yala

A6 +Decodification__

B1 Breaking Hegemonies

B2 Traición (10mente Mix)

B3 E.M.R.I. | The Last Alliance

B4 Our New Order

Insurgentes will release on October 30th, 2020.

Photo credit: Julian Gallo