Protect-U return with new LP, In Harmony Of An Interior World

Protect-U are back with their first album in six years.

The DC duo of Aaron Leitko and Mike Petillo, who’ve also released as Ocobaya, have put out In Harmony Of An Interior World today on cassette and digital via their U-Udios label. It’s the follow up their 2014 debut album, Free USA.

In the time since that Future Times LP, Leitko, AKA OV, and Petillo launched their U-Udios cassette outlet in 2017 with a tape, and have also released a number of collaborations. With John Calvin Jones, they’re Geo-Rip, contributing to The Trilogy Tapes’ mixtape series and Future Times’ 50th anniversary compilation last October. Petillo also has projects with Pissed Jeans drummer Sean McGuinness and Jason Letkiewicz (AKA Steve Summers).

Listen to the album on Bandcamp.

01. Lunar Note
02. Rang
03. Hed Text Illuminated

04. Haptic Boogie
05. Followthru
06. Dream Feed
07. Lular
08. A Drum In A Room
09. Downgraded
10. Our Sound

In Harmony Of An Interior World is out now on U-Udios.