Minimal Violence curate charity compilation, SOLIDARITY, to support indigenous Wet'suwet'en Nation

Minimal Violence have curated a fundraiser compilation, SOLIDARITY, in support of the Wet’suwet’en Nation.

According to the release’s Bandcamp, Canadian corporation TC Energy is building a natural gas pipeline called the Coastal GasLink Pipeline through British Columbia, which will cut through Wet’suwet’en traditional territory. Though each of the indigenous clans has full jurisdiction over the access to their land and all five have unanimously opposed the pipeline’s proposals, construction, even during COVID-19, is ongoing.

To aid the Wet’suwet’en Nation’s fight against this, 100 percent of proceeds from SOLIDARITY will go to the Unist’ot’en Legal Fund, run by one of the People’s clans. It contains 21 tracks from electronic artists from the occupied indigenous territories that constitute Canada, including Minimal Violence, D Tiffany, Pelada, Softcoresoft and more.

Read Nina Posner’s Breaking Through feature on Minimal Violence, and listen to their track “Innocents.”

01. Goo – La Sangre Que Corre (No Se Seca)
02. Nervous Operator – Care And Control

03.Minimal Violence – Innocents

04. Baby Blue – Hole In The Centre

05. Mutually Feeling – Relentless

06. Pelada – Caderona (Live In Bruxelles)
07. x/o – Aeon

08. Softcoresoft – Eternal Present

09. D Tiffany – Beep

10. Derivatives – Profit Worship
11. Phost – Rainbow Body
12. Overland – A Windy Day In Chicago

13. Laced – Jungling

14. Venetta – Collateral

15. Pulsum – Slow Decay Of My Conscious
16. Mourning Coup – Ishtar

17. Nap & Charming Ultra – El Llanto (Dub For)
18. Sigsaly – Seq 12

19. Thegn – Rigor Yllyth

20. Mass Marriage – Long Walk Home
21. Viscera – Rusted Centrifuge

SOLIDARITY is out now.