Demian Licht reveals debut album, Die Kraft

Demian Licht is releasing her first album, Die Kraft, on July 10th.

Landing on Motus Records, the album explores the concept of Die Kraft, translating to the “the force,” in German. The project was written between Germany and Mexico, where Demian Licht participated in ancestral ceremonies with women shamans. The nine tracks are representative of the El Camino Rojo, or the red road—the path where ancient groups in Mexico would summon their ancestors.

Die Kraft is also Demian Licht’s live show project, combining sound, light and architecture in collaboration with Mexico City studio Fragments & Forms. The full-length is the Mexican producer’s follow-up to her Female Criminals EP trilogy, a techno series centering feminism and womanhood. Aside from producing, Licht also runs the Mexico-based Motus Records and Motus Org.

Listen to “Instinto.”

A1 Invoke
A2 Ollin

A3 Pneuma

A4 Bellator Luminis

A5 Hexe

B1 Instinto

B2 Schwingung

B3 Die Kraft

B4 Selenophile

Motus Records will release Die Kraft on July 10th, 2020.