Experimental electronica aficionado Matthew Dear has announced he is putting out his first studio album since 2012:  Bunny, a Ghostly International production. To accompany the news, he has shared two new original tracks, the aesthetically adverse “Bunny’s Dream” and “Echo.”

The 14-track project, due out October 12 of this year, is to include the previously-released “Modafinil Blues” and collaborative offering with indie alternative duo, Tegan and Sara, “Bad Ones,” foreshadowing the likely complex, highly nuanced nature of the upcoming album.

In a recent release, Dear explains the reasoning behind the album’s en-Dear-ing title choice”

The two starkly contrasting tracks serve to represent both the whimsical and gritty sides of Dear’s productions, respectively.

Bunny Tracklist:
01. Bunny’s Dream
02. Calling
03. Can You Rush Them
04. Echo
05. Modafinil Blues
06. What You Don’t Know
07. Horses (feat. Tegan and Sara)
08. Moving Man
09. Bunny’s Interlude
10. Duke of Dens
11. Electricity
12. Kiss Me Forever
13. Bad Ones (feat. Tegan and Sara)
14. Before I Go