After the success of their 2013 EP Gods In The SpiritBlu and Nottz team up again for the Titans In The Flesh project, the duo announced via press release today.

The seven-track project, released through Coalmine Records, is due out July 15 and is to be sold digitally through all major retailers and as an Easter-yellow vinyl. Guest appearances on Titans In The Flesh come from Bishop Lamont, Torae, Skyzoo, Mickey Factz, and Blu's longtime producer Exile.

Nottz is a member of The Soul Council, 9th Wonder's production squad. The Jamla head honcho called the Virginia producer "arguably the best beatmaker walking the planet" upon his induction onto the elite team.

Blu released Bad Neighbor with MED and Madlib in October. The Los Angeles rapper has been a staple in the game since the mid 2000s. He teamed up with Exile in 2007 for Below the Heavens.

Pre-order Titans In The Flesh at iTunes and the yellow vinyl at fatbeats.

View Blu and Nottz's Titans In The Flesh cover art and tracklist below:

Blu x Nottz Announce "Titans In The Flesh" EP

  1. The Truth (feat. Shateish)
  2. Heaven on Earth
  3. Giant Steps (feat. Bishop Lamont, Torae, Skyzoo & DJ Revolution)
  4. To the East (feat. Definite Mass, TriState, Mickey Factz & Johaz)
  5. The Man (feat. Exile & Nottz)
  6. Atlantis
  7. Atlantis (feat. Akie Bermiss) [J57 Remix]